+91 99590 71921

SGEI is dedicated to the mission of advancing the science and practice of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy.


For More Information

SGEI encourages original research in field of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy. Read More

Home  >  Journal


Society of GI Endoscopy of India has Publishes an Endoscopy Journal with 4 issues in a year. The Journal is entitled Journal of Digestive Endoscopy(JDE).

The first issue of journal was released in January 2010. The journal  give a chance for GI Endoscopist of India and our region to publish their work and include review articles, case reports, original papers, innovations, book reviews, summary of other published articles. It also give industry a chance to advertise their products to endoscopist of our country. It has a circulation of one thousand five hundred copies.

Editorial Board

Editor in chief

  • Dr Mahesh K Goenka, Kolkata

Editor Emiretus

  • Dr. S. A Zargar, Srinagar

Consultant Editors

  • Dr. Rakesh Kochhar, Chandigarh


  • Dr. Mathew Philips, Cochin
  • Dr. S. K. Sinha, Chandigarh
  • Dr. S. Lakhtakia, Hyderabad
  • Dr. Sandeep Nijhawan, Jaipur
  • Dr. Rajesh Puri, Delhi
  • Dr SS Rana, Chandigarh
  • Dr. U. C. Ghoshal, Lucknow
  • Dr Neelam Mohan, Delhi
  • Dr Prabha Sawant, Mumbai
  • Dr Virendra Singh, Chandigarh
  • Dr. Praveen Rai, Lucknow
  • Dr. Govind Makharia, Delhi

Assitant Editor

  • Dr. Vijay Rai, Kolkata
  • Dr. Yogesh Harwani, Kolkata
  • Dr. Narendra Singh Choudhary, Gurgao

National Advisory Board

  • Dr D N Reddy, Hyderabad
  • Dr T S Chandrasekhar, Chennai
  • Dr Philip Augustine, Kochin
  • Dr Dr Randhir Sud, Delhi
  • Dr D K Bhasin, Chandigarh
  • Dr Pramod Garg, Delhi
  • Dr Ashok Chako, Vellore
  • Dr N Bhat, Bangalore
  • Dr G V Rao, Hyderabad
  • Dr Dr Ajay Kumar, Delhi
  • Dr S P Misra, Allahabad
  • Dr S Bhatia, Mumbai
  • Dr Adarsh Chowdhury, Delhi
  • Dr. Vinod Dixit, Varanasi

International Advisory Board

  • Dr David Carr-Locke, USA
  • Dr. Manoop Bhutani, USA
  • Dr Anthony Axon, UK
  • Dr Ram Chuttani, USA
  • Dr N Vakil, USA
  • Dr Kulwinder Dua, USA
  • Dr Prateek Sharma, USA
  • Dr. G. Costamagna, Italy
  • Dr. J. Deviere, Belgium
  • Dr H Neuhaus, Germany
  • Dr S Varadarajulu, USA
  • Dr JH Moon, Korea

Editorial Assistants

  • Dr. Madhurima Chakraborty
  • Mr. Saurav Barman

Copyright Transfer Form

Copyright Transfer Form
Click here to download

Guidline for Authors

Guidline for Authors
Click here to download

Copyright © 2018